Weekly Wrap-Up!

I thought it would be a fun idea to start doing weekly wrap-ups on this blog! I want to have a routine on here and I think this is a perfect way to start:)

                              

The first thing I read last week was Pride and Prejudice from Manga Classics. I loved the original Pride and Prejudice novel by Jane Austen, so when I saw there was a manga adaption, I just had to read it! The art in this is very beautiful and it evoked all the emotions I felt while reading the novel. I had such a fun time flipping through the pages that I didn’t even realize I had finished it!

If you’re a fan of Pride and Prejudice or if you just enjoy a read with lots of romance and satire, I would recommend checking this out!

My next read was Cinder by Marissa Meyer. There was so much talk about this whole series and so many people were telling me that I just had to read this book. So last week, I finally gave into the hype and read the first book in the Lunar Chronicles. And let me tell you, I absolutely loved it! This was such a unique retelling, because there was enough balance between the original story and the new, creative ideas Meyer introduced in her novel.

I hear the books get better and better as the series goes along, so I’m excited to continue on with it!

The final book I started reading last week, and I am still reading is Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch. This is Sara’s debut fantasy novel and so far I’m adoring it! It has such a intriguing concept and the world that Sara crafted is simply beautiful. The story so far is very engaging, emotional and fun. I’m a little over half-way through and I’m hoping to finish it tomorrow!

So yeah, that’s everything I’ve read or began reading last week! I hope you all had a lovely weekend and I’ll see you in my next post ♥

One thought on “Weekly Wrap-Up!

Leave a Reply

