February 2015 Wrap-Up!

February was a pretty good reading month for me! I read a total of 6 books, 2 novellas, 1 play and 1 graphic novel/manga. But I’ll only include the books and novellas.

      

The first thing I read was the novella Destroy me by Tahereh Mafi. It is from the Shatter Me trilogy, and it’s from Warner’s point of view. I loved this novella so much! Because Shatter Me is in Juliette’s POV, we only get to see Warner’s actions though her eyes and bias. But in this novella we learn a lot about Warner’s true intentions and we also learn a lot about him as a human being.

5/5 starts

Goodreads Link

My second read was Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi, a.k.a the 3rd and final book in the Shatter Me trilogy. Or I as I like to call it “Best character development, omg, are those even the same characters.” Seriously, this was the best book in the entire trilogy! My love for the characters grew as each books progressed (except Adam, obviously) and for me this was an absolutely wonderful and satisfying conclusion. Warneeeeer♥

5/5 stars

Goodreads link

Next I read The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski. There was so much hype around this book so I finally caved in and decided to read it February. And I ended up really enjoying it! The world crafting is simply astonishing and the characters so vivid and real. I cannot wait for the sequel in March, eeeeeeeeeep!

4/5 stars

My review

Goodreads link

After reading The Winner’s Curse, I needed something light and silly and that’s exactly what Losing It by Cora Carmack is is. It’s a light-hearted, feel-good kinds book that you read when you’re in a reading slump. The female protagonist was hilarious and so awkward that I loved her immediately. And the guy was very charming and kind. The book is extremely cheesy and the characters can be so stupid, but that’s exactly what I was looking for.

3.5/5 stars

Goodreads link

Next up was the novella Maybe Not by Colleen Hoover. This is the novella from her book Maybe Someday which I adored! This novella focused on the side characters from Maybe Someday, Warren and Bridgette, and their relationship. This novella was humorous and romantic; everything I wanted it to be. I thoroughly enjoyed it and it helped me get out of my reading slump!

4.5/5 stars

Goodreads Link 

Then I read All the Bright Places by Jennifer  Niven. This book was heartbreaking and beautiful. It has been compared to TFIOS, but whereas TFIOS focuses on cancer, this book focuses on suicide and a bit on bipolar disorder. I wasn’t blown away by this book and I did predict the ending, but it was still an enjoyable and gripping read. This will also be a movie soon, so yay!

3.5/5 stars

Goodreads link

My next read was Cinder by Marissa Meyer. There was so much talk about this whole series and so many people were telling me that I just had to read this book. So last month, I finally gave into the hype and read the first book in the Lunar Chronicles. And let me tell you, I absolutely loved it! This was such a unique retelling, because there was enough balance between the original story and the new, creative ideas Meyer introduced in her novel. Can’t wait to continue on with the series!

5/5 stars

Goodreads link

The final book I read last month was Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raach. This book blew me away! The world, the world, omg so beautifully crafted and developed. And the all the main characters were so lovable, funny and great! The book was confusing at some parts, but overall it’s compelling, full of action and very emotional. I cannot wait to get the sequel, Ice Like Fire, when I comes out later this year.

4.5/5 stars

My review

Goodreads link

I’m super happy with what I’ve read this month, because I read really amazing books!

I hope you all also had a great reading month and I’ll see you in my next post♥

2 thoughts on “February 2015 Wrap-Up!

Leave a Reply

